Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

cpio-2.13-3.1 RPM for armv7hl

From OpenSuSE Ports Tumbleweed for armv7hl

Name: cpio Distribution: openSUSE Tumbleweed
Version: 2.13 Vendor: openSUSE
Release: 3.1 Build date: Wed Aug 25 21:03:01 2021
Group: Productivity/Archiving/Backup Build host: armbuild02
Size: 268104 Source RPM: cpio-2.13-3.1.src.rpm
Packager: http://bugs.opensuse.org
Url: https://www.gnu.org/software/cpio/cpio.html
Summary: A Backup and Archiving Utility
GNU cpio is a program to manage archives of files. Cpio copies files
into or out of a cpio or tar archive. An archive is a file that contains
other files plus information about them, such as their pathname, owner,
time stamps, and access permissions. The archive can be another file on
the disk, a magnetic tape, or a pipe.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL-3.0-only

Changelog

* Wed Aug 18 2021 Danilo Spinella <danilo.spinella@suse.com>
  - Fix regression in last update (bsc#1189465)
    * fix-CVE-2021-38185_2.patch
    * fix-CVE-2021-38185_3.patch
* Mon Aug 09 2021 Danilo Spinella <danilo.spinella@suse.com>
  - Fix CVE-2021-38185 Remote code execution caused by an integer overflow in ds_fgetstr
    (CVE-2021-38185, bsc#1189206)
    * fix-CVE-2021-38185.patch
* Fri Oct 16 2020 Ludwig Nussel <lnussel@suse.de>
  - prepare usrmerge (boo#1029961)
* Fri Sep 11 2020 Dirk Mueller <dmueller@suse.com>
  - add cpio-revert-CVE-2015-1197-fix.patch as recommended by upstream
    to fix https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-cpio/2019-11/msg00016.html
* Sat Aug 15 2020 Dirk Mueller <dmueller@suse.com>
  - update to 2.13:
    * CVE-2015-1197, CVE-2016-2037, CVE-2019-14866
  - remove patches (upstream):
    cpio-2.12-out_of_bounds_write.patch, cpio-2.12-CVE-2019-14866.patch,
    cpio-2.12-util.c_no_return_in_nonvoid_fnc.patch,
    cpio-check_for_symlinks.patch
* Sun Mar 29 2020 Kristyna Streitova <kstreitova@suse.com>
  - starting with GCC 10, the default of '-fcommon' option will
    change to '-fno-common'. Because cpio build fails with
    'fno-common', add '-fcommon' option to optflags as a temporary
    workaround for this problem till it's properly fixed [bsc#1160870]
* Mon Nov 04 2019 Kristyna Streitova <kstreitova@suse.com>
  - add cpio-2.12-CVE-2019-14866.patch to fix a security issue where
    cpio does not properly validate the values written in the header
    of a TAR file through the to_oct() function [bsc#1155199]
    [CVE-2019-14866]
* Thu Sep 19 2019 Ludwig Nussel <lnussel@suse.de>
  - Do not recommend lang package. The lang package already has a
    supplements.
* Wed Sep 26 2018 Bernhard Wiedemann <bwiedemann@suse.com>
  - Use gettextize --no-changelog to drop build date
    to make package build reproducible (boo#1047218)
* Fri Sep 14 2018 Martin Pluskal <mpluskal@suse.com>
  - Use URL to fetch keyring
  - Do not force building with PIE, it is default now anyways
  - Use https for URLs
  - Install license

Files

/usr/bin/cpio
/usr/share/doc/packages/cpio
/usr/share/doc/packages/cpio/ChangeLog
/usr/share/doc/packages/cpio/NEWS
/usr/share/info/cpio.info.gz
/usr/share/licenses/cpio
/usr/share/licenses/cpio/COPYING
/usr/share/man/man1/cpio.1.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Tue Nov 9 11:37:45 2021