Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

jed-0.99.19-5mdv2010.2 RPM for x86_64

From Mandriva 2010.1 for x86_64 / media / contrib / backports

Name: jed Distribution: Mandriva Linux
Version: 0.99.19 Vendor: Mandriva
Release: 5mdv2010.2 Build date: Mon Feb 28 20:31:50 2011
Group: Editors Build host: celeste.mandriva.com
Size: 306344 Source RPM: jed-0.99.19-5mdv2010.2.src.rpm
Packager: Lev Givon <lev@mandriva.org>
Url: http://www.jedsoft.org/jed/
Summary: A fast, compact editor based on the slang screen library
Jed is a fast, compact editor based on the slang screen library.  Jed
features include emulation of the Emacs, EDT, WordStar and Brief editors;
support for extensive customization with slang macros, colors,
keybindings, etc.; and a variety of programming modes with syntax
highlighting.

You should install jed if you've used it before and you like it, or if you
haven't used any text editors before and you're still deciding what you'd
like to use.  You'll also need to have slang installed.

Provides

Requires

License

GPLv2+

Changelog

* Mon Feb 28 2011 Lev Givon <lev@mandriva.org> 0.99.19-5
  + Revision: 641032
  - Make slang-slsh an installation requirement (Fedora bug #587875).
* Thu Feb 03 2011 Funda Wang <fwang@mandriva.org> 0.99.19-4
  + Revision: 635606
  - tighten BR
* Mon Dec 06 2010 Oden Eriksson <oeriksson@mandriva.com> 0.99.19-3mdv2011.0
  + Revision: 612443
  - the mass rebuild of 2010.1 packages
* Thu Jan 21 2010 Jérôme Brenier <incubusss@mandriva.org> 0.99.19-2mdv2010.1
  + Revision: 494704
  - clean specfile
  - wait till jed finishes during install (picked from Fedora package)
* Thu Jan 21 2010 Jérôme Brenier <incubusss@mandriva.org> 0.99.19-1mdv2010.1
  + Revision: 494412
  - do not chrpath -d, not necessary
  - fix build on x86_64 (patch from Fedora)
  - new version 0.99.19
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org>
      - rebuild
* Thu Jul 24 2008 Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org> 0.99.18-4mdv2009.0
  + Revision: 247399
  - rebuild
* Fri Dec 21 2007 Olivier Blin <oblin@mandriva.com> 0.99.18-2mdv2008.1
  + Revision: 136503
  - restore BuildRoot
  
    + Thierry Vignaud <tv@mandriva.org>
      - kill re-definition of %buildroot on Pixel's request
      - buildrequires X11-devel instead of XFree86-devel
  
    + Adam Williamson <awilliamson@mandriva.org>
      - build against system slang, reason for using private copy is obsolete
      - don't package license (unneeded)
      - use Fedora license policy (GPLv2+)
      - install xjed to bindir not /usr/X11R6/bin
* Thu Dec 28 2006 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 0.99.18-1mdv2007.0
  + Revision: 102257
  - Import jed
* Thu Dec 28 2006 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 0.99.18-1mdv2007.1
  - 0.99.18, slang 2.0.7
  - drop P0, merged upstream
  - import jed
* Fri Nov 11 2005 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 0.99.17-0.135.1mdk
  - 0.99.17.135 beta, slang-2.0.5
* Thu Aug 11 2005 Nicolas Lécureuil <neoclust@mandriva.org> 0.99.17-0.111.2mdk
  - fix BuildRequires
* Wed Aug 10 2005 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandriva.com> 0.99.17-0.111.1mdk
  - 0.99.17 beta, slang-2.0.4
* Tue Feb 15 2005 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 0.99.16-7mdk
  - make requires exceptions a regex (handle x86_64 and ppc64 cases)
* Thu Jan 27 2005 Stew Benedict <sbenedict@mandrakesoft.com> 0.99.16-6mdk
  - private libslang to avoid crash due to utf8 patches (#12969)
* Sat Jul 24 2004 Marcel Pol <mpol@mandrake.org> 0.99.16-5mdk
  - again build against new slang
* Thu Jul 22 2004 Marcel Pol <mpol@mandrake.org> 0.99.16-4mdk
  - build against new slang
* Fri Apr 16 2004 Gwenole Beauchesne <gbeauchesne@mandrakesoft.com> 0.99.16-3mdk
  - build fixes

Files

/usr/bin/jed


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Thu Apr 10 08:51:32 2014