Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

libuuid-2.35.1-7.fc32 RPM for aarch64

From Fedora 32 testing updates for aarch64 / Packages / l

Name: libuuid Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 2.35.1 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 7.fc32 Build date: Tue Mar 24 16:00:21 2020
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-aarch64-04.arm.fedoraproject.org
Size: 71759 Source RPM: util-linux-2.35.1-7.fc32.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Util-linux
Summary: Universally unique ID library
This is the universally unique ID library, part of util-linux.

The libuuid library generates and parses 128-bit universally unique
id's (UUID's).  A UUID is an identifier that is unique across both
space and time, with respect to the space of all UUIDs.  A UUID can
be used for multiple purposes, from tagging objects with an extremely
short lifetime, to reliably identifying very persistent objects
across a network.

See also the "uuid" package, which is a separate implementation.

Provides

Requires

License

BSD

Changelog

* Tue Mar 24 2020 Kalev Lember <klember@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-7
  - Another attempt at enabling fstrim.timer on F32 upgrades (#1811506)
* Thu Mar 19 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-6
  - fix #1811506 (triggerpostun)
* Tue Feb 25 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-5
  - fix lsblk -P output for RAIDs, etc.
* Thu Feb 06 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-4
  - add triggerpostun for fstrim.timer (#1785041, FESCo #2309)
* Tue Feb 04 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-3
  - fix fstrim.service (util-linux github #948)
* Tue Feb 04 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-2
  - fix sfdisk dump issue (util-linux github #949)
* Mon Feb 03 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35.1-1
  - upgrade to upstream bug fix release 2.35.1
* Fri Jan 31 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.35-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jan 21 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35-1
  - upgrade to v2.35
* Thu Jan 09 2020 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35-0.5
  - upgrade to v2.35-rc2
* Fri Dec 20 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35-0.4
  - fix #1784536 - Segfaults in agetty during Cloud image testing
* Fri Dec 20 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35-0.3
  - upgrade to the upstream git snapshot (v2.35-rc1-20-g63f8c66af)
  - fix #1783066 - Fedora-Rawhide images do not boot
* Thu Dec 12 2019 Adam Williamson <awilliam@redhat.com> - 2.35-0.2
  - Revert upstream commit 7ef86a0 to fix RHBZ #1783066
* Wed Dec 11 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.35-0.1
  - upgrade to v2.35-rc1
    https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/v2.35/v2.35-ReleaseNotes
* Fri Sep 13 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-6
  - fix https://github.com/systemd/systemd/issues/10872
* Thu Sep 12 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-5
  - fix #1751290 - regression: lsblk not showing PKNAME in f31+
* Thu Sep 05 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-4
  - add BuildRequires: readline for fdisks
* Mon Aug 19 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.34-3
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.8
* Wed Jul 24 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-2
  - fix lscpu compilation on ppc
* Fri Jun 14 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-1
  - upgrade to v2.34
* Thu May 30 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-0.2
  - upgrade to v2.34-rc2
* Tue Apr 30 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.34-0.1
  - add command hardlink(1) (merged into util-linux upstream)
  - upgrade to v2.34-rc1
    http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/v2.34/v2.34-ReleaseNotes
* Tue Apr 09 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.33.2-1
  - upgrade to v2.33.2
    https://mirrors.edge.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/v2.33/v2.33.2-ReleaseNotes
* Thu Mar 07 2019 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 2.33.1-4
  - Remove obsolete scriptlets
* Sun Feb 03 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.33.1-3
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jan 14 2019 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 2.33.1-2
  - Rebuilt for libcrypt.so.2 (#1666033)
* Wed Jan 09 2019 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.33.1-1
  - upgrade to v2.33.1
    https://mirrors.edge.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/v2.33/v2.33.1-ReleaseNotes
* Thu Nov 01 2018 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.33-0.1
  - Remove ldconfig scriptlet, now done via. transfiletrigger in glibc [James Antill]
  - upgrade to v2.33-rc2
    http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/v2.33/v2.33-ReleaseNotes
* Mon Jul 16 2018 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.32.1-1
  - upgrade to v2.32.1
    http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/util-linux/v2.32/v2.32.1-ReleaseNotes
* Sat Jul 14 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 2.32-7
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jun 19 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 2.32-6
  - Rebuilt for Python 3.7
* Fri May 18 2018 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.32-5
  - move /etc/adjtime config from initscripts to util-linux
* Wed Apr 11 2018 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.32-4
  - fix #1560642 - uuidd.service does not start
* Tue Apr 10 2018 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.32-3
  - remove unused build option --enable-libmount-force-mountinfo (it's default now)
* Tue Mar 27 2018 Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com> - 2.32-2
  - fix #1560283 - column does not properly handle spaces at beginning of tab-separated table columns

Files

/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/54
/usr/lib/.build-id/54/42f546e9e1bd2d98942f600bc1b6a4c76630bb
/usr/lib64/libuuid.so.1
/usr/lib64/libuuid.so.1.3.0
/usr/share/licenses/libuuid
/usr/share/licenses/libuuid/COPYING
/usr/share/licenses/libuuid/COPYING.BSD-3-Clause


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Mon Jul 6 00:52:38 2020